All posts by Richard

Gratitudes Sun May 14-20, 2017

  1. Sun May 14, well rested, good meeting, sunny morning, good meals, home cooking projects, insights into my self help activities, productive shopping trip.
  2. Mon May 15, remembered an old song from a dream, well rested, good walks on beautiful sunny day, helpful chat with boss, good music from internet, progress at work, rediscovery of baked potatoes as an addition to my diet!
  3. Tue May 16, good walks, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, good meals.
  4. Wed May 17, well rested, good walks to and from walk, sunny day, progress at work, pleasant walk with friend in park after work, good meals.
  5. Thu May 18, early to work, sunny day, good walks, conversations with co-workers, helpful chat with boss, progress at work, good meals.
  6. Fri May 19, well rested, sunny day, good walks to and from work, progress at work, good meals.
  7. Sat May 20, well rested, sunny day, good walks, progress at work, good meals, helpful info from internet, saw a gecko lizard on the sidewalk, and a yellow finch (?) in a bush!  Beautiful warm spring day!

Gratitudes May 7-13, 2017

  1. Sun May 7, well rested, sunny day, good meeting, conversation with friends, progress at work, good meals, conversation with family, bed early.
  2. Mon May 8, warm day,  good walk, helpful conversation with boss, helpful errands, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals.
  3. Tue May 9, early to work, good walks, lunch outside, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, inspiring music from internet.
  4. Wed May 10, good seminar, good walks, good meals, progress at work.
  5. Thu May 11, early to work, helpful chat with boss, cheerful help from co-workers, good walk, good meals, progress at work.
  6. Fri May 12, early to class, helpful chat with boss, good walks on sunny day, good meals, progress at work.
  7. Sat May 13, sunny day, good walks, conversations, progress at work, inspiration from internet, productive shopping trip, good meals.  Saw a hummingbird alight on the rosebush and it sat there for 5 minutes while I observed.  Have never seen them perch before.  Fascinating little creatures!

Gratitudes Apr 30 – May 6, 2017

  1. Sun Apr 30, conversations with family and friends, lovely warm day, good walks, bed early.
  2. Mon May 1, laptop back from shop and it works better! warm day, good walks, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, progress at work.
  3. Tue May 2, early to work, cheerful help from co-workers, helpful chat with boss, pleasant lunch outside and sunny walk home, progress at work, helpful info from internet.
  4. Wed May 3, progress at work, helpful info from gym.
  5. Thu May 4, good walks, interesting seminar on internet, help from co-workers, lunch outside on warm day, progress at work
  6. Fri May 5, well rested, good walks, helpful talk with boss, good walks, progress at work.
  7. Sat May 6, pleasant walk to work, necessary rain, progress at work, help from cheerful retail worker, good meals.

Gratitudes April 16-22, 2017

  1. Sun Apr 16, beautiful day, good meeting, pleasant conversations with friends and family, good meals, progress at work.
  2. Mon Apr 17, good walks, helpful conversations with boss, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, inspiring music on internet, progress at work.
  3. Tue Apr 18, good meeting with helpful professor, progress at work, cheerful help from co-worker, good meeting with health coach at gym, good meals.
  4. Wed Apr 19, sunny day, pleasant walk to work, good seminar, progress at work, conversation with friend, ride home, good meals.
  5. Thu Apr 20, early to work, good walks, pleasant day, cheerful help from co-workers, pleasant music from internet, good meals, bed early.
  6. Fri Apr 21,gorgeous sunny day, conversations with co-workers, progress at work, good meals, pleasant music from internet.
  7. Sat Apr 22, sunny day and took laptop to the shop for maintenance!  No internet for me for several days!

Gratitudes April 9-15, 2017

  1. Sun Apr 9, early to meeting, conversations with friends, good meals, sunny day, great haircut, good walks, progress at work, bed early.
  2. Mon Apr 10, early to hearing aid appt., on time to class, good meals, good walks on a sunny day, good advice from co-worker and boss, progress at work, good meals.
  3. Tue Apr 11, good meals, cheerful help from and conversations with co-workers, helpful chat with boss, progress at work, good meals, good walk.
  4. Wed Apr 12, good walks, pleasant day, progress at work, early to appt., helpful info on internet, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals.
  5. Thu Apr 13, good walk, helpful chat with boss, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals.
  6. Fri Apr 14, good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, helpful conversation with boss, sunny day, inspiring music on internet, good meals, progress at work.
  7. Sat Apr 15, good walks, conversation with co-workers, sunny day, good meals, inspiring music, progress at work, insights into my belief system.

Gratitudes April 2-8, 2017

  1. Sun Apr 2, early to church, good service, beautiful sunny day, good walks, progress at work, conversations with family, baking project prepared, good meals.
  2. Mon Apr 3, sunny day, good walks, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, helpful info from internet, good meals, baking project turned out well.
  3. Tue Apr 4, sunny day. good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, progress at work, helpful info from internet.
  4. Wed Apr 5, early to class, sunny day, good walks, good seminar, progress at work, good meals, conversations with co-workers.
  5. Thu Apr 6, good talk with boss, good walks, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals.
  6. Fri Apr 7, good walk, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, pleasant card from friend, inspiration from internet.
  7. Sat Apr 8, well rested, helpful info from internet, productive shopping trips, cheerful help from co-workers, sunshine, new book looks promising, good meals.

Gratitudes March 26-April 1, 2017

  1. Sun Mar 26, well rested, good meeting, cheerful help from retail workers, productive shopping, conversation with family, good walk.
  2. Mon Mar 27,good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, progress at work, good meals.
  3. Tues Mar 28, early to work, successful hearing aid adjustments, sunny day, good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, well rested.
  4. Weds Mar 29, early to work, progress at work, good meals, pleasant sunny day, good walks, conversation with others.
  5. Thur Mar 30, early to work, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, noticed my habitual attitudes, good staff meeting, good meals, productive shopping trip, helpful info on internet.
  6. Fri Mar 31, sunny day, good walks, productive day, conversations with co-workers, good meals.
  7. Sat Apr 1, well rested, sunny day, good walks, progress at work, conversation with co-worker and retail worker, and friend, good meals, life is good.

Gratitudes March 19-25, 2017

  1. Sun Mar 19, good meeting, pleasant sunny day, good conversations, good walks, progress at work, helpful info from internet.
  2. Mon Mar 20, early to class, progress at work, good meals, inspiring music and info on internet, good walk, productive shopping trip, helpful lady at eye doctor’s office.
  3. Tue Mar 21, progress at work, helpful info from internet, conversations with co-workers, good meals.
  4. Wed Mar 22, well rested, picked up glasses, conversations with co-workers, progress at work, good meals, helpful info on internet, prompt help from others via phone.
  5. Thur Mar 23, sunny day, good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals.
  6. Fri Mar 24, good hearing aid adjustments, good walks, progress at work, cheerful hep from co-worker, conversation, good meals.
  7. Sat Mar 25, well rested, sunny day, good walks, progress at work, conversation with co-workers, productive shopping trip, helpful info on internet, cheerful help from retail workers.

Gratitudes March 12-18, 2017

  1. Sun Mar 12, sunny day, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, good walks, conversations with family.
  2. Mon Mar 13, early to work, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, sunny warm day, good walks, help from neighbor.
  3. Tue Mar 14, early to work, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, new hearing aids work well!  good meals, helpful info on internet, good chapter in Angel book.
  4. Wed Mar 15, progress at work, good walks, good meals, laundry completed,
  5. Thu Mar 16, sunny day, good walks to and from work, presentation went well, good meals, helpful info from co-workers.
  6. Fri Mar 17, good walks, sunny day, progress at work, cheerful help from Dr. Choi and Dr. Yim, good class, good meals.
  7. Sat Mar 18, good walks, progress at work, inspiring talks from internet, productive shopping trip.