All posts by Richard

Gratitudes Sept 24-30, 2017

  1. Sun Sep 24, good meeting. conversations with family, good meals, progress at work.
  2. Mon Sep 25, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, good walks.
  3. Tue Sep 26, early to work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meeting, good meals, progress at work, helpful chat with boss, return of hope about internship, refreshing swim.
  4. Wed Sep 27, good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, good meeting, good meals, progress at work.
  5. Thu Sep 28, good walks, helpful student at Career Center,  lunch outside on warm and pleasant day, cheerful help from co-workers, good meeting, good meals, progress at work.
  6. Fri Sep 29, early to meeting, good meeting, good walks, warm day, helpful chat with boss, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, bed early.
  7. Sat Sep 30, early to work, productive day at work, felt at ease with boss, fun with the public, good meals, beautiful sunny day, opportunity to pray.

Gratitudes Sept 17-23, 2017

  1. Sun Sep 17, good meeting, conversations, progress at work, insights, refreshing swim at pool, home cooking projects, good meals.
  2. Mon Sep 18, well rested, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, good walks, good meals.
  3. Tue Sep 19, well rested, progress at work, cheerful help from and conversations with co-workers, progress on resume, good walks, good meals.
  4. Wed Sep 20, early to meeting, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, prayer break at lunch time, helpful advice from boss, good walks, good meals.
  5. Thu Sep 21, well rested, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, world peace day, good walks, good meals.
  6. Fri Sep 22, well rested, good walks, good seminar, progress at work, cheerful help from and conversations with co-workers, good meals, dinner and conversation with a friend.
  7. Sat Sep 23, well rested, progress at work, good meals, refreshing swim at pool, productive shopping, helpful info from internet.

Gratitudes Sept 10-16, 2017

  1. Sun Sept 10, early to meeting, saw friend, good meals, conversation with family, progress at work, good walks to and from work.
  2. Mon Sep 11, work on time, progress at work, helpful conversations, good walks, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, refund from Amazon.
  3. Tue Sep 12, well rested, progress at work, helpful conversations, helpful meeting, pleasant walks to and from work.
  4. Wed Sep 13, early to work, progress at work, lunchtime prayers, cheerful help from co-workers, conversations, good walks, pleasant weather, good meals.
  5. Thu Sep 14, progress at work, cheerful help from co-workers, conversations, good walk, pleasant weather, good meals.
  6. Fri Sep 15, early to class, good walks, conversations, cheerful email, pleasant weather, good meals.
  7. Sat Sep 16, well rested, progress at work, good haircut, productive shopping trip, conversations with retail workers, chance to read a little of my book while waiting for haircut, good meals, life is good.

Gratitudes, September 3-9, 2017

  1. Sun Sep 3, good meeting, found misplaced keys (thank God!), good meals, progress at work, conversations with family, refreshing swim, helpful info on internet.
  2. Mon Sep 4, well rested, conversation with good friend, productive household organizing, helpful info and music from internet, good meals.
  3. Tue Sep 5, helpful conversations with others, progress at work, gift from a friend, good meals.
  4. Wed Sep 6, early to work, good presentation, helpful conversations, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, pleasant walk home.
  5. Thu Sep 7, progress at work, pleasant walks to and from work, helpful conversations, good meals.
  6. Fri Sep 8, good walks to and from work, progress at work, good meals, helpful conversations with co-workers.
  7. Sat Sep 9, well rested, productive tasks at home, productive shopping trip, friendly people at gas station and retail stores, good swim, good meals, insights.

Gratitudes Aug 27-Sept 2, 2017

  1. Sun Aug 27, good meeting, conversations with friends and family, productive shopping, refreshing swim, found valuable item which I had misplaced, good meals.
  2. Mon Aug 28, conversations, progress at work, good meals, good walks.
  3. Tue Aug 29, early to work and to dental appointment, good dental appt., conversations, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, good walks.
  4. Wed Aug 30, early to work, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, good walks.
  5. Thurs Aug 31, well rested, good walk to work, helpful conversations, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals.
  6. Fri Sep 1, well rested, good walk, helpful conversations, much to reflect upon, good meals.
  7. Sat Sep 2, well rested, progress at work, productive shopping trip, good meals, life is good.

Gratitudes Aug 20 – 26, 2017

Sun Aug 20, good meeting, progress at work, productive shopping, refreshing swim  at pool, good meals, conversations with friends and family.

  1. Mon Aug 21, progress at work, good meals, conversations.
  2. Tue Aug 22, prayers answered, pleasant walks to and from work, made it to the bank before it closed, progress at work, good meals, conversations.
  3. Wed Aug 23,  pleasant walks to and from work, good meals, conversations, cheerful help from co-workers.
  4. Thur Aug 24, helpful talk with boss, progress at work, pleasant lunch outside, good walks, good meals, conversations, cheerful help from co-workers.
  5. Fri Aug 25, three small but significant miracles for me: (1) made it to a 9 a.m. event early without caffeine, and stayed awake through it; (2) was inspired to compliment someone who I had believed had slighted me, she accepted the compliment, and I felt I had released the grudge I had been carrying, (3) obtained a bid on a stalled  project after being inspired to reach out to the business community online rather than continuing to try to solve the issue myself..  Other good events today, but those 3  really stood out.  I thank God and my GA for blessing received!!!
  6. Sat Aug 27, household organizing progress, good walks, productive shopping, good meals, sunny day, conversation with friend, bed early.

Gratitudes Aug 13-19, 2017

  1. Sun Aug 13, well rested, early to meeting, conversations with friends, productive shopping trip, good meals, progress at work.
  2. Mon Aug 14, cheerful help from co-workers, conversations with friends, good meals, progress at work, insights.
  3. Tue Aug 15, pleasant walks to and from work, cheerful help from co-workers, conversations with friends, good meals, progress at work, refreshing swim at pool.
  4. Wed Aug 16, well rested, good walks to and from work, cheerful help from co-workers, conversations with friends, good meals, progress at work.
  5. Thur Aug 17, well rested, cheerful help from co-workers, conversations, good meals, progress at work, productive shopping trip.
  6. Fri Aug 18, well rested, good walks to and from work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, progress at work, insights.
  7. Sat Aug 19, well rested, good dental appointment, productive shopping, good information interview at dinner, helpful info from internet, good meals, progress at work.

Gratitudes Aug 6-12 2017

  1. Sun Aug 6, good meeting, conversations, progress at work, visit with nephew at hot springs, relaxing soak, conversations with family, insights, good meals.
  2. Mon Aug 7, early to work, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, helpful rain.
  3. Tue Aug 8, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, helpful man on bus and another at bus station.
  4. Wed Aug 9, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, fresh plums from the trees, good walks, conversation with coworkers and bus driver, prayers for peace.
  5. Thu Aug 10,  cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, car out of shop.
  6. Fri Aug 11,early to work, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals, fresh plums from tree, pleasant moment in park, conversations with co-workers and friend.
  7. Sat Aug 12, well rested, conversations with co-workers, productive shopping trip, helped friend, refreshing swim, good meals, prayers for peace.

Gratitudes July 30-Aug 5, 2017

  1. Sun Jul 30, good meeting, conversations with friends, good walks, pleasant moment in park, good meals, progress at work, phone calls with family, and a friend.
  2. Mon Jul 31, cheerful help from and conversations with coworkers, progress at work, good meals, good walk home.
  3. Tue Aug 1, good walks to and from work, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, prayer break, inspiring music on internet, good meals.
  4. Wed Aug 2, good walks, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, prayer break, inspiring music on internet, good meals, homemade 3 ingredient jello turned out great!
  5. Thu Aug 3,  good walks, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, fresh plums from the tree, inspiring music on internet, good meals.
  6. Fri Aug 4, good walks, progress at work, helpful info from internet, conversations with co-workers, good meals
  7. Sat Aug 5, progress at work, conversations with co-workers, good meals, productive shopping, good meals, cooler day, life is good.

Gratitudes July 23-29, 2017

  1. Sun July 23, early to meeting, conversations, productive shopping, went swimming, good meals.
  2. Mon Jul 24, caught the shuttle bus, conversations with co-workers, good meals, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good walk home, insights to ponder.
  3. Tue Jul 25, good walks to and from work, conversations, helpful chat with boss, progress at work, inspiring book, good meals.
  4. Wed Jul 26, good walks to and from work, conversations, cheerful help from co-workers, progress at work, good meals.
  5. Thu Jul 27, well rested, good walks to and from work, conversations, cheerful help from co-workers, helpful info from internet, progress at work, good meals.
  6. Fri Jul 28, early to work, cheerful help from co-workers, good meals, made the bus for ride home, bed early.
  7. Sat Jul 29, early to work, progress at work, clarification from boss, conversations, good walks, rain cooled everything off, good meals, helpful info from internet.